roachintruckHello hello

What a week. Apparently when I’m too busy doing “art shows”, my family falls apart. Not easy trying to juggle everything. So after the show and the tear-down, I had to nurse everyone, including myself back to (relatively) good health.

I have to thank EVERYONE who played a tremendous role in Altered State. If it wasn’t for my friends I just don’t know how successful a night it would have been. All the artists went above and beyond and did a beautiful job. All my love goes out to Johanna, Joseph, Linda, Morgan, Pam, Peg and Tom for all their great work. All the art worked well together and it couldn’t have been nicer. It was a great mix.

I have to give a big shout out to Adriaan and Ben for their FABULOUS soundscape. I know they were a little hidden in the Lily Pads but if it weren’t for those two, it would not have been magical. Dancing amongst the roots proved to be a special hangout. And again everything and everyone coming together made it wonderful.

Tom’s bartending skills were unprecedented and was not expected but very much appreciated. And of course thanks to all the artists who helped contribute to the wine fund.

And I cannot forget to thank Kate and Jacquie for the moving of the roach and the sailboard. I don’t know how we would haveferried it back and forth.

Julio gets a big thank you for trusting me with the space. It seemed like so long ago when I first went to propose the event to him.

Most of all I have to thank my best friend, my husband, Joseph. If he didn’t believe in me and help fund this event it never would have happened.  And the giant cockroach…I had faith that it would be perfect.

Thanks everyone! Hope to do another show soon. peace + love xo

